Design By Humans
Published On: Wed, Mar 25th, 2015

M.C. Beaton: Death Of A Liar

Death of a Liar

Death Of A Liar
By M.C. Beaton
(Grand Central Publishing)

Buy it at Amazon!

Fun, imaginative and wholly engaging. When was the last time you could use these words to describe a book?

Death Of A Liar by M.C. Beaton, yet another in the Hamish Macbeth series (the 13th actually) is a great character-driven mystery, set in the Scottish Highlands. It shoots-out-of-the-gate with its action, sets us into the community (smells, sights, etc.) of this great beautiful area of the world as we once again meet familiar characters and their wily ways.

I have to admit this is the first I have ever read of Cotswold’s author M.C. Beaton, who also pens the Agatha Raisin series. But I am glad I grabbed this title and recommend you do also. You do not have to know these characters to fall right in line to liking one and all (even the meanies), but God knows you’ll want to delve deep into Hamish’s exploits in the past.

This is just great grand fun really, the way a series like this should read, fast and downright hilarious, with a set-up of a solid mystery featuring great characters who we can just feel living and breathing through these pages.

Get your hands on Death Of A Liar by M.C. Beaton and get taken away.


About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


M.C. Beaton: Death Of A Liar